| Latest News, Videos and Live Video

Monday August 3rd 2015

Arsenal FC Football Club News Latest Real-Time Updates

Arsenal FC Football Club latest news updated in real-time by RSS feeds, for live soccer scores and more news see this page!

USGS Magnitude 2.5+ Earthquakes, Past Day

M 2.8 – 37km S of New Allakaket, Alaska

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 18:29:31 UTC
2015-08-03 10:29:31 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
66.204°N 152.730°W
Depth
5.20 km (3.23 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 6:48 pm

M 2.5 – 83km WSW of Willow, Alaska

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 17:00:16 UTC
2015-08-03 09:00:16 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
61.589°N 151.578°W
Depth
72.00 km (44.74 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:38 pm

M 5.3 – 100km SSW of Taron, Papua New Guinea

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 16:41:08 UTC
2015-08-04 02:41:08 +10:00 at epicenter
Location
5.267°S 152.610°E
Depth
35.00 km (21.75 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:06 pm

M 4.8 – Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 15:34:12 UTC
2015-08-03 12:34:12 -03:00 at epicenter
Location
28.428°N 43.661°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 6:41 pm

M 4.9 – Northern Mid-Atlantic Ridge

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 14:45:37 UTC
2015-08-03 11:45:37 -03:00 at epicenter
Location
28.425°N 43.684°W
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:25 pm

M 4.1 – 41km N of Murghob, Tajikistan

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 14:37:11 UTC
2015-08-03 19:37:11 +05:00 at epicenter
Location
38.542°N 73.940°E
Depth
120.53 km (74.89 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 4:46 pm

M 5.7 – 87km SW of Hihifo, Tonga

PAGER – GREEN ShakeMap – IV DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 14:01:51 UTC
2015-08-03 02:01:51 -12:00 at epicenter
Location
16.446°S 174.390°W
Depth
165.26 km (102.69 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 4:24 pm

M 5.3 – 82km WSW of Khuzdar, Pakistan

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 13:16:03 UTC
2015-08-03 18:16:03 +05:00 at epicenter
Location
27.388°N 65.911°E
Depth
27.33 km (16.98 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 2:57 pm

M 3.4 – 124km NNE of Vieques, Puerto Rico

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 13:01:18 UTC
2015-08-03 09:01:18 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
19.464°N 65.390°W
Depth
140.00 km (86.99 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:45 pm

M 2.8 – 63km N of Culebra, Puerto Rico

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 12:51:05 UTC
2015-08-03 08:51:05 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
18.876°N 65.263°W
Depth
48.00 km (29.83 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:05 pm

M 3.2 – 63km ENE of Road Town, British Virgin Islands

DYFI? – I

Time
2015-08-03 12:28:01 UTC
2015-08-03 08:28:01 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
18.691°N 64.085°W
Depth
72.00 km (44.74 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 4:32 pm

M 2.8 – 3km SE of The Geysers, California

DYFI? – II

Time
2015-08-03 11:17:44 UTC
2015-08-03 04:17:44 -07:00 at epicenter
Location
38.759°N 122.722°W
Depth
1.86 km (1.16 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 2:01 pm

M 2.7 – 18km NW of Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

DYFI? – II

Time
2015-08-03 10:38:22 UTC
2015-08-03 00:38:22 -10:00 at epicenter
Location
20.053°N 155.956°W
Depth
7.82 km (4.86 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 10:55 am

M 3.2 – 142km S of Kotzebue, Alaska

Time
2015-08-03 10:31:39 UTC
2015-08-03 02:31:39 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
65.624°N 162.684°W
Depth
0.00 km (0.00 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 6:34 pm

M 2.7 – 10km NE of Desert Hot Springs, California

DYFI? – II

Time
2015-08-03 10:07:13 UTC
2015-08-03 03:07:13 -07:00 at epicenter
Location
34.025°N 116.434°W
Depth
1.85 km (1.15 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:17 pm

M 5.4 – 34km S of Kirakira, Solomon Islands

DYFI? – III

Time
2015-08-03 09:41:54 UTC
2015-08-03 20:41:54 +11:00 at epicenter
Location
10.768°S 161.913°E
Depth
40.25 km (25.01 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 10:26 am

M 3.3 – 127km N of San Juan, Puerto Rico

DYFI? – II

Time
2015-08-03 07:49:27 UTC
2015-08-03 03:49:27 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
19.613°N 66.241°W
Depth
19.00 km (11.81 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 8:40 am

M 2.6 – 27km N of Tierras Nuevas Poniente, Puerto Rico

Time
2015-08-03 07:32:04 UTC
2015-08-03 03:32:04 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
18.710°N 66.493°W
Depth
55.00 km (34.18 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 3:34 pm

M 4.4 – 14km SSW of San Giovanni in Fiore, Italy

Time
2015-08-03 07:27:51 UTC
2015-08-03 09:27:51 +02:00 at epicenter
Location
39.154°N 16.607°E
Depth
19.90 km (12.37 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 3:30 pm

M 5.0 – 57km NE of Namie, Japan

DYFI? – III

Time
2015-08-03 05:30:12 UTC
2015-08-03 14:30:12 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
37.780°N 141.539°E
Depth
50.71 km (31.51 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 3:41 pm

M 4.9 – West of Macquarie Island

Time
2015-08-03 05:16:38 UTC
2015-08-03 14:16:38 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
53.101°S 140.286°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 1:19 pm

M 4.7 – West of Macquarie Island

Time
2015-08-03 05:14:47 UTC
2015-08-03 14:14:47 +09:00 at epicenter
Location
53.054°S 140.633°E
Depth
10.00 km (6.21 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 1:17 pm

M 2.8 – 77km NNE of Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Time
2015-08-03 04:28:29 UTC
2015-08-03 00:28:29 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
19.012°N 65.415°W
Depth
40.00 km (24.85 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 12:31 pm

M 2.5 – 69km SW of Glennallen, Alaska

Time
2015-08-03 04:10:56 UTC
2015-08-02 20:10:56 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
61.748°N 146.626°W
Depth
13.70 km (8.51 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 6:01 pm

M 2.7 – 50km ENE of Cordova, Alaska

Time
2015-08-03 01:56:48 UTC
2015-08-02 17:56:48 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
60.680°N 144.887°W
Depth
51.30 km (31.88 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 6:01 pm

M 4.1 – 64km S of Cantwell, Alaska

DYFI? – III

Time
2015-08-03 01:56:10 UTC
2015-08-02 17:56:10 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
62.830°N 148.969°W
Depth
65.00 km (40.39 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:33 pm

M 3.1 – 30km N of Nikiski, Alaska

Time
2015-08-03 00:44:47 UTC
2015-08-02 16:44:47 -08:00 at epicenter
Location
60.966°N 151.365°W
Depth
53.20 km (33.06 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 6:01 pm

M 3.0 – 60km NE of Road Town, British Virgin Islands

Time
2015-08-03 00:37:33 UTC
2015-08-02 20:37:33 -04:00 at epicenter
Location
18.850°N 64.261°W
Depth
26.00 km (16.16 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 8:40 am

M 3.7 – 112km SSW of Nikolski, Alaska

Time
2015-08-03 00:02:14 UTC
2015-08-02 13:02:14 -11:00 at epicenter
Location
51.985°N 169.421°W
Depth
26.23 km (16.30 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 8:04 am

M 3.1 – 10km WNW of Healdton, Oklahoma

Time
2015-08-02 23:45:54 UTC
2015-08-02 18:45:54 -05:00 at epicenter
Location
34.285°N 97.582°W
Depth
5.00 km (3.11 mi)

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 7:48 am

Earthquake – Google News

In an Earthquake, Where’s the Cavalry? – Emergency Management (blog)


In an Earthquake, Where's the Cavalry?
Emergency Management (blog)
Many of the planning assumptions that are espoused in the article are good ones. Just remember what "assumptions" are when it comes to plans. These are things that we "expect" will happen, but can't be sure of. The idea of using Eastern Washington and …

and more »

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:53 pm

Another Earthquake Shakes Northern Oklahoma – Insurance Journal


KOCO Oklahoma City

Another Earthquake Shakes Northern Oklahoma
Insurance Journal
The U.S. Geological Survey says the 3.6 magnitude earthquake was recorded at 3:28 p.m. on Aug. 1 about 11 miles south-southwest of Medford in Grant County. Medford is located about 85 north of Oklahoma City and 17 miles south of the Kansas border.
Small Earthquake Reported In South Oklahomanews9.com KWTV
Earthquake shakes parts of northern OklahomaEnid News & Eagle
Oklahoma lawmaker to refile earthquake preparedness billKOCO Oklahoma City

all 47 news articles »

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:00 pm

5.3-magnitude earthquake rocks Balochistan: USGS – The Express Tribune


The Express Tribune

5.3-magnitude earthquake rocks Balochistan: USGS
The Express Tribune
ISLAMABAD: A 5.3-magnitude earthquake struck Balochistan province on Monday, the US Geological Survey said, but local officials said there were no immediate reports of damage or casualties. The quake struck at a depth of 27 kilometres (17 miles), with …

and more »

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 4:16 pm

UC Berkeley awarded part of US Geological Survey grant for earthquake early … – Daily Californian


Daily Californian

UC Berkeley awarded part of US Geological Survey grant for earthquake early
Daily Californian
The United States Geological Survey awarded a $4 million grant Thursday to further develop an earthquake early warning system at four West Coast universities, including UC Berkeley. The grant will begin to transition the early warning system, known as …
USGS Pumps $4 Million into California's Earthquake Early-Warning SystemGovernment Technology
USGS, universities collaborate on improving earthquake early warning system on Fierce Homeland Security
Four West Coast universities funded for earthquake early warning systemUW Today
KIRO Seattle -Phys.Org -kgw.com
all 55 news articles »

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 3:31 am

A center in Japan simulates earthquakes — and it’s open to the public – Business Insider


Business Insider

A center in Japan simulates earthquakes — and it's open to the public
Business Insider
The first real earthquake I remember experiencing was on March 11, 2011. You might recognize that as the day of the Great Tohoku Earthquake, which brought the devastating tsunami that ravaged the northeastern coast of Japan. I was in Tokyo at the time, …

and more »

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 12:38 am

Earthquake fears in Seattle; Amazon rants; and other top stories from July – GeekWire


GeekWire

Earthquake fears in Seattle; Amazon rants; and other top stories from July
GeekWire
Over 400 geeks came out for GeekWire Sounders Day on July 18 on the rooftop of EMC/Isiilon. The sun is shining. The Blue Angels are soaring. And Seattle is enjoying (or complaining about) the dog days of summer. And, yes, we have still not found …

Posted on 2 August 2015 | 3:31 pm

Recent Dead Sea Earthquake Ushering In End of Days Prophecy – Breaking Israel News


Breaking Israel News

Recent Dead Sea Earthquake Ushering In End of Days Prophecy
Breaking Israel News
Thursday morning, at 5:39 local time, a 4.4 magnitude earthquake occurred in the Dead Sea region of Israel, an area that is the deepest depression on the face of the planet. Though there were no reports of injury or damage in Israel or neighboring

Posted on 2 August 2015 | 7:34 am

Earthquake hits Hayward Fault this morning – KRON4.com


Earthquake hits Hayward Fault this morning
KRON4.com
SAN LEANDRO (KRON) – A 2.6 earthquake struck the Hayward Fault at 4:52 a.m this morning, just a mile away from San Leandro. This comes a week and a half after the last earthquake hit the same fault with a 4.0 magnitude. That one happened on July 21 …

Posted on 1 August 2015 | 3:48 pm

Queensland rocked by two earthquakes off Fraser Island on Saturday – Daily Mail


Daily Mail

Queensland rocked by two earthquakes off Fraser Island on Saturday
Daily Mail
Two earthquakes as powerful as an atomic bomb rocked Queensland on Saturday afternoon, in the state's largest event in almost 100 years. A magnitude 5.7 event struck near Fraser Island, about 200 kilometres north of Brisbane, shortly after 1:30pm on …
Queensland hit by earthquakes… now what?Brisbane Times
Queensland shaken by eight earthquakes since Thursday, future tremors ABC Online
Southeast Queensland hit by strongest earthquake in nearly a century9news.com.au
The Guardian -Sky News Australia -The Sunshine Coast Daily
all 42 news articles »

Posted on 1 August 2015 | 11:42 am

New Madrid earthquake simulations show strong, prolonged shaking in Little Rock – THV 11


THV 11

New Madrid earthquake simulations show strong, prolonged shaking in Little Rock
THV 11
Peak ground-motion variability for a magnitude 7.7 earthquake. Warmer colors indicate stronger ground motions. The stronger ground motions are extended further northeast and southwest caused by the channeling effect of the Reelfoot rift (RFR) The fault

and more »

Posted on 31 July 2015 | 7:36 pm

Earthquake – Bing News

Oklahoma lawmaker to refile earthquake preparedness measure

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — An Oklahoma lawmaker says he plans to file legislation to require Oklahoma schools to have written plans and procedures for dealing with earthquakes. Democratic Rep. Mike Shelton of Oklahoma City said Monday the training is vital to …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 11:27 am

In an Earthquake, Where’s the Cavalry?

Just when I thought I’d done my last earthquake blog posting for the time being I read another newspaper article As Fears of West Side ‘Megaquake’ Danger Grow, State’s Emergency Planners Unshaken Many of the planning assumptions that are espoused in the …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 10:58 am

5.3-magnitude earthquake rocks Balochistan: USGS

ISLAMABAD: A 5.3-magnitude earthquake struck Balochistan province on Monday, the US Geological Survey said, but local officials said there were no immediate reports of damage or casualties. The quake struck at a depth of 27 kilometres (17 miles), with its …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 9:36 am

Rare Texoma Earthquake Shakes Jefferson & Stephens Counties

This is a map of the 3.1m Healdton, OK earthquake on Sunday, August 2, 2015./Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. Jefferson County, OK – 8/2/2015 Folks in …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 9:03 am

Earthquake early warning system moves closer to reality

ShakeAlert provided five seconds of warning before the ground began to shake in Berkeley after last year’s 6.0 Napa earthquake. The West Coast earthquake early warning system moved a step closer to reality this week as the U.S. Geological Survey awarded …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 5:48 am

Sanath Jayasuriya to lead World XI side against Nepal in charity match for earthquake relief

You didn’t choose any of the Sport!. Sanath Jayasuriya and Venugopal Rao are among the World XI side slated to take on Nepal Sri Lankan legend Sanath Jayasuriya will captain the World XI side which will play against Nepal in the fundraising match at …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 4:31 am

How dog treats can help earthquake-hit Nepal

Tania Stafford used to make dog treats for fun, now she’s using them to rebuild earthquake-torn Nepal. Violent tremors killed 9,000 people in the region in April, and left many more without shelter and food. According to the United Nations, roughly 2.8 …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 4:05 am

Remembering the Ludian earthquake

Any views expressed in this article are those of the author and not of Thomson Reuters Foundation. The memory of the 6.5 magnitude Ludian earthquakewill stay with me forever. By no means was it my first emergency response for Plan International China.

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 3:42 am

Recent Dead Sea Earthquake Ushering In End of Days Prophecy

Thursday morning, at 5:39 local time, a 4.4 magnitude earthquake occurred in the Dead Sea region of Israel, an area that is the deepest depression on the face of the planet. Though there were no reports of injury or damage in Israel or neighboring Jordan …

Posted on 3 August 2015 | 12:33 am

Experience an M9 earthquake at Ikebukuro’s disaster prevention center

The first real earthquake I remember experiencing was on March 11, 2011. You might recognize that as the day of the Great Tohoku Earthquake, which brought the devastating tsunami that ravaged the northeastern coast of Japan. I was in Tokyo at the time, so …

Posted on 2 August 2015 | 3:39 pm